Pakistan Software
Testing Board
More Info

Why ISTQB Certification

ISTQB® Certified Tester is the most widespread qualification scheme in the world, and the syllabi contents and glossary have become the de facto industry reference for the software testing profession.

ISTQB Features

Global Recognition

Certifications are recognized globally because of the consistent application of ISTQB® policies and procedures by the member boards.


the assessment of tester capabilities is conducted independently by ISTQB® and provides objective verification of competencies.

High Quality Syllabi

all syllabi are developed and reviewed by leading testing professionals from academia and industry.


ISTQB® materials are developed on a voluntary basis and are open to contributions from anybody interested in joining ISTQB® working groups

Foundation Level Agile Tester

The Foundation Level Agile Tester certification exam provides an opportunity to professionals who wants a deeper understanding of software testing in the Agile world, such as project managers, quality managers, software development managers, management consultants, IT directors, and business analysts.

What are the entry criteria?

To get the Foundation Level Agile Tester certification, candidates must first hold the ISTQB Foundation Certificate.

What is validity duration?

Foundation Level Agile Tester certification is valid for life time.

Levels after Foundation Level Agile Tester Certification

The Foundation Level Agile Tester certification will in future be enhanced by two Advanced Agile modules that are currently under development. However, as holders of the Foundation certificate are eligible to continue on to higher level software testing qualifications, certifying themselves at Advanced level, and then at the Expert level. The entire learning journey is underpinned by the ISTQB® Glossary.

ISTQB® Product Portfolio

Book an exam

PSTB is offering ISTQB Foundation Level Agile Tester Certification

Please reserve an exam seat by email us

Reserve a Seat

Rs. 25,000/-

Payment details will be emailed to you after seat reservation

Exam Fee

Lahore: July 27, 2024
Islamabad: July 26, 2024
Karachi: July 26, 2024

Exam Dates

Exam Pattern

To get an ISTQB® Foundation Level Agile Tester Certificate you must successfully pass the Agile Tester Exam administered by your Member Board or Examination Provider. Upon successful completion of the exam, you will be issued with an ISTQB® Agile Tester – Foundation Level Certificate, which is internationally recognized. The exam aims to verify that the candidate has acquired the professional knowledge contained in the syllabus. The Foundation Level Agile Tester exam is characterized by:

  • 40 multiple-choice questions
  • a scoring of 1 point for each correct answer
  • a pass mark of 65% (26 or more points)
  • a duration of 60 minutes

Exam Syllabus

Detailed syllabus for ISTQB Agile Tester Certification is available

Foundation Level Agile Tester Syllabus 2014